sad but true. just like metallica said
posted on Wednesday, Aug. 03, 2005 @ 15:18

my head is killing me.

it may be due to the fact i'm wearing my old glasses with a prescription a smidge smaller than the current ones.

it may be due to the fact my stomach feels kind of pukey.

it may be due to the fact that i fucking hate my job but have no other choice than to work it.

i think it'd be pretty rad to have jason's job, but i'm sure cole will get it. anthony pointed out he's a supervisor, he's already got eef (electronic employee file) access, and everybody likes him. the only thing i've got is knowledge of DEFINE, our mainframe, but it's not like it takes a rocket scientist to figure it out.

for a few hours i've been wanting to cry, and it's not even pms week. just now i walked into the bathroom to take my ibuprofen because the tears were building up. this is the same feeling i have when it comes to going back to school. i'm just stuck. i could never get another job with such good benefits and high pay. even if i did, they wouldn't hire me with my piercings.

there are some other positions on campus, admin spots like jason's job, that i think i could do. a couple pay like $200 less, but i think i could do that. my job here consists mainly of staring at a computer screen for nine hours. i already feel useless enough in this world just wasting my life away as some dumb ass cashier, and then when i get to work i don't even work. i want some degree of responsibility, or hell at least something to do.

when i get home i'm just going to start drinking.

<3, chels

prev - next