my first wreck
posted on Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005 @ 10:16

[i didn't want to include this with something as neat as bruce.]

well, my first technical wreck involved only me, and we never told the police about it. so this is my first two car, documented wreck. i'm just going to copy and paste what i said to owen because if i stay here any longer i'm going to die. i have to go to bed.

as i was veering onto guadelupe from 45th, the truck in front of me started to stop. i honked so he would go, and he slammed on his breaks. like, not to slow down; he came to a fucking stop in less than a second. of course it didn't do shit to him since he was in this giant fucking truck. the whole time i'm trying to talk to the cop i'm crying, and by the end of it, once he told the other guy to leave, he showed me the ticket he'd written me then crossed all through it. "i'm going to tear this up, ok?" and i just started sobbing. i could hardly say thank you. evie's got insurance, but there's a $500 deductible. john garrett let me go home after i was there about an hour cause my head is fucking killing me, and i feel like i'm going to puke. and i can't stop crying.



prev - next