today valerie is 21
posted on Wednesday, Jun. 29, 2005 @ 13:36

"owner of a lonely heart," yes
"take my breath away," berlin
"still loving you," scorpions
"amanda," boston

man, this yes song owns you. just so you know.

i don't have anything to say, really. i'm just putting off this dumb ass audit that tommy has me doing now.

last night i assembled my bookcase, and it is lovely. it's one inch shy of six feet tall, between two and three feet wide. the porcelain tinkerbell sarah gave me finally has a safe home.

if i can save up $1200 by next year i can go to hawaii with my family. do you see that happening? i don't either. hopefully i can convince mom to give me some money toward a good bed frame for my birthday. we just have the cheap ass $25 one that came with it, and, well, we've effectively put it out of commission. i want a platform frame so the cats can't claw at the matress, on any of the sides or from underneath. i paid a lot of money for that damn thing.

see, this isn't turning out to be even mildly interesting. i'm talking about furniture. bleh. we should be getting layla's futon when she ships off to stanford. she got the $200 futon from wal-mart whereas i just got the $100 one.

my allergies are fucking killing me today, and anthony just turned on the fan. now i'll be surrounded by lovely dust flying into my nostrils and making me sicker.

um.

hmm.

check this out.

anthony is saying annoying things about me sniffing things. coming to work is so difficult when i don't feel well. i really hate my job sometimes. ultimately i would never quit, though, because it's really cushy. jeri just makes me want to vomit. all over her. and then kick her in the face. yeah.

christ it's not even 2:00 yet. i have to go waste away and stop prattling on about nothing.

<3, chels

prev - next