[insert clever title here]
posted on February 25, 2005 @ 10:18 pm

all last summer when i was regularly drinking and partaking of all sorts of debauchery, i was actively calling people to find things to do on the weekends. largely, this was because i didn't want to hear my neighbor (whose name is jim i discovered). therefore, technically, he drove me to drink. i think that's a bit much to win jennifer (apartment manager) to my side, though. she wants to talk to me and get both our sides, and if he continues to be loud even though it's quite obvious he's disturbing me, she can slap him with lease violation. eat it!

we went to this place called planet replay. owen heard about it on the radio, but in reality it's not as cool as it seemed. they do have boxes full of laser discs, including some godzilla movies i really had to convince myself not to get. i got a couple zombie movies on vhs, including white zombie. i also got two episodes of popples. that's right. popples. i still have mine. she's the rock star one. owen said it was appropriate.

the guy who checked me out was wearing a misfits shirt, and when he saw what i was buying showed me his lugosi tattoo. he went on about his obsession with old horror movies, and partially acted out a famous splatter shotgun scene. he, too, is a fan of blood and guts.

then there was the trip to barnes & nobles, but i actually bought something this time. since toby still hasn't returned owen's ps2 memory card i bought him a new one. are people actually buying the nintendo dual screen? what a waste of money.

mom sent me a pair of $7 pants she found, and added a easter bunny my little pony, some feminist-esque magnets, and a card with a picture of a seal on it. it looks cute to glance at, but really it looks like its neck is broken.

AND owen got a job! huzzah! he will be a drone of sapphire, some company that owns other companies, that just happens to be my birthstone. it's way down south, on mopac just before william cannon, but hopefully UT will call back and hire him. then he can quit the far away job and get paid more at a closer job. w00+.

anyhoo. time to go to blockbuster then to valerie and dana's to drink my problems away. horray for returning to alcohol!

<3, chels

prev - next