stupid fucking hormones
posted on November 11, 2004 @ 8:37 am

yesterday i upset a girl who ultimately ruined my day.

she paid for her ticket and lost it. she came to me saying, "i put it on top of my car, and it must have fallen off or something." try going to best buy and saying, "i bought this 53" flat screen hdtv and lost it on the way to the car. could i get another without paying?"

when she returned a second time i wasn't on the register, but others told her the same thing. then she changed her story to i didn't return her ticket. when i told katie what she'd told me, the girl said, "i said i think i put it on my car."

in any event, she was calling me a liar and saying i didn't give her ticket back after she admitted to not paying attention because she was on her cell phone. as they were validating her ticket, i said to her, "you shouldn't accuse me of not doing my job when you're not paying attention." she replied with something, i don't remember, then i added, "you come to me everyday talking on your phone. you never pay attention to me, so why would you pay attention to your ticket?" she continued to talk but i walked away from the window.

i will be the first to admit i lie a lot, but never when it counts and never to someone i care about. mostly they come out of me without any thought, and i have to pause and wonder why the hell i just said that. usually it's to strangers, like all the apartment managers i make up stories for about a rich boyfriend who works downtown or a deceased great-grandmother's inheritance.

when i spoke to her, i didn't have an attitude. i said it nearly monotone without facial expression, but i suppose it's the walking away that pissed her off. she then accused me of not paying attention because i was playing a game online while her credit card processed. while the register took literally 30 seconds to approve her stupid credit card, i played a game that is mostly walking around. even when i kill something, all i do it click on the victim and sit back and wait til it's dead.

on my way home i held back tears as best as i could. when i was putting bread and butter into the fridge and owen walked up and said, "breaking news: the cutest girl ever is in my kitchen!" i started crying. and didn't stop. for about an hour. i cried about how much she sucks, then how much i suck, then how much my bosses suck for thinking i suck.

i have pms. give me a break.

the thing is, no one's around when people ask my name because i was so helpful, and so they can thank me personally. no one's around when i'm talking about the upcoming faint show with indie boy, or where to get a neo geo with rpg boy. they give me evaluations from their offices hidden within the depths of a garage two blocks away and think they're all-knowing because they hear about incidents like this.

just last week jeri lectured me in an email about my behaviour toward customers for no reason whatsoever. then the other day she accused anthony of being late when she didn't even have a way of knowing when he arrived. she needs to fucking get off our backs.

anyhoot. enough of jeri bashing. the point is all this caused eyeball pain and a massive headache. i tried to go to bed early, but owen came in while waiting for the clothes to dry, started rubbing my back, and we ended up talking til 10:00. which actually isn't early anymore.

now i'm exhausted and snotty (though clariten's working on it), and the headache's barely better. bleh. the good news is owen said he'd take me to see the nutcracker, something i've wanted to see for three years but could never afford. we're going to go on december 12th when the mayor's going to be playing the role of mother ginger. that's adorable. i love will wynn.

anti-<3, chels

prev - next