i worry too much (or) pay up ya basta'd!
posted on August 02, 2004 @ 4:27 pm

i really miss rocky and bullwinkle (hence the double title). at wal-mart they have a dvd set of it, but it's like $30-something. sadness. that show kicked so much ass.

i wonder if mr. mercury would consider me a "fat-bottomed girl." i don't think i would mind, since making the rockin' world go round would be pretty cool.

last night when i got home i saw raz (the fat little calico) throw up twice, then saw on the twenty-foot stretch of sidewalk from my door to travis three other spots where she'd thrown up. i tend to overreact to vomiting, but it's such a horrible, violent process. the retching and heaving and coughing and acid. ugh, and the sound. i can't handle it. since i have coupons for free office visits at my old vet on south congress, this morning i packed her up and took the better part of half an hour to get there (i didn't bother getting on a highway since it was 9:00 a.m.).

the vet said she looks like she's around five or six, and chipped off a giant blob of plaque from one of her teeth. she's not dehydrated; actually she was healthy aside from a little resperatory thing. he gave her a shot and me some pills. i have to give her half of one twice a day for five days. all this medicine cost $31.50. oy, the things i do for strays.

i found her lounging outside an apartment upstairs; i looked there because when i get home at night she always daintily hops down the stairs, two feet at a time. this afternoon, however, i saw a mattress set and a couple boxes outside the door, so now i'm worried 1) they own her and 2) she'll be leaving with them without her medicine. i was running late for work, though, and couldn't run up to ask.

i brought her inside my apartment after the vet, still in the carrier, so i could put one of her pills inside a treat and feed it to her. immediately tima walks up to the carrier and starts hissing wildly. i shoo her away, and as my back is turned janeane creeps up and starts hissing more quietly. all the while raz is just sitting there, silent. she's the most laid-back cat i've ever seen. i ended up having to shove the pill down her throat, though, because she wasn't in the mood to eat.

i just hope tonight when i get home i see her make her awkward descent when she sees my car pull up. i wonder if they (she and noodle, whom i've renaimed beatrice since i discovered she's a girl) hear travis's crazy noises and know it's me. a girl passing by the other night told me the person who lived in my apartment before me fed them all the time. i suppose they just come with the lease.

i got a call from the county attorney's office verifying what my damaged to the car cost, my doctor visits, and asking how much my glasses cost that he broke "so we know the correct amount to ask for." maybe i'll end up getting some money from this dope after all. someday. i go to court wednesday and thursday morning at 9:30 to participate in the state of texas v. manuel aguero. sweet, the state is on my side.

i'm in the process of cleaning out my place, readying it for owen-kun, and the closet is done. and fabulously at that. so many trash bags of stuff to give away, and i can even use a drawer for my skirts now. it feels excellent. now if only i can get through the last remaining few boxes...

my realization of owen's move is coming along more than before. i've been in such a good mood, and cole can vouch for that. i was nuts last night at work. for some reason i'm nervous about meeting his grandmother, which is odd for me. i'm very good with others' parents and grandparents. throughout middle school and high school, the only family who didn't adore me was bryan's, and they're repulicans. obviously, i don't fare well with conservatives.

:coughs: yeah, so. sick from allergies and dust and everything else on earth. what's new.

20 days. ah!
<3, chels

prev - next