i'm going on judge judy to get pain and suffering
posted on June 24, 2004 @ 5:05 pm

"growing on me," the darkness
"lullaby," the cure
"limp," fiona apple
"ladybird," ladytron

i received my first piece of mail at my new apartment yesterday, from owen. it had information about TMJ in it and pictures he drew.

:D i should also be getting a box soon.

yesterday at work i got a call from the county attorney's office. i spoke with susan, telling her what i spent on the doctor and pills for headaches, how he damaged my car, and when she asked if, in my opinion, he was intoxicated, i laughed and said, "very much so." she asked for me to fax her an estimate on my car today, and asked if i had a preference as to what happens to him. i told her it'd be nice if he went to jail, but then she told me if he gets jail time he won't have to pay me anything. which is bullshit. i could get money for the doctor, pills, and my glasses from the texas victims compensation thing, but they won't pay for property damage. i left her a message later to tell her i'd rather have money than him go to jail, and if i can ever get this fax machine to work, she'll also get a little note saying as much. his name's emmanual, but i'm not sure what his last name is. she pronounced it a-gar-o, but i'm sure that's wrong. i also told her i have a picture of the bruise and dried blood on my temple since the cops taking the pictures were being complete idiots.

last night after work, cole came over for a bit, and we took care of my apartment's drug-free problem. we lounged by the darkened pool for a while since the night was so nice. i even dug out my pipe, ian, who has been neglected for several months since i never have anything of my own. cole left me some, however, and three cigarettes. ;) cole takes care of me. hehe. he really liked my apartment, which made me feel cool, and he helped me hang my giant hole poster in the living room.

this morning around 11:30 i managed to make myself wake up from the futon (for the second night in a row) to get an estimate on my car. it's going to be $720.43 total if i take it to anderson lane body shop. the president, travis, who i think was the one in the commercial, was really nice. he told me i have a soft, sweet voice, which is why he repeated my answers to his questions to make sure. there's a dog named princess there who was very dirty but very pretty. i think she's a lab. if i got this money, i'd just fix the mirror ($114) and keep the rest. i don't care about some dent in my door, you know?

the maintenance guy for my apartments, monte, came over today to measure the nook where shelves should go. he's going to buy and cut four of them today, then install them tomorrow. i'm excited. shelves!!

that's it i suppose. i'll leave you with a picture of tima in the fridge. once when she was in there a couple years ago, i shut it and left it closed for a minute or two. when i re-opened it, she was still curled up in the same place and made no motion to get out. i have odd kitties.

<3, chels

prev - next