il fait chaud
posted on June 02, 2004 @ 7:03 pm

also, may i add, that monday night on my way home from jared's, i saw leslie walking down cesar chavez. i wanted to offer him a ride somewhere (i was really stoned), but ultimately i decided turning around to get him would be way too much trouble.

in my feeble attempt to clean and pack, i found some pictures mom sent me, along with a note saying, "ain't she cute?"


even as a baby i had big boobs.


and a grumpy disposition.


in the original you can see how blue my eyes were. now what they lack in intensity they make up for in intricacy i suppose.

yesterday i took a picture of the sunset from my window.

but you can see the reflection of a poster on the right, so i turned the flash off and re-took it.

i love that mode on my camera because of how it can alter colors like that.


one thing i love about janeane is that he's so damned lazy, he lies down when he eats sometimes. and see how he's propped up against the wall? he amazes me.

he also likes to snuggle with the wall while he sleeps.

i had my interview for the full-time position this afternoon. last night i had a dream i didn't get it, and a lady at PTS (parking & transportation services) was really mean to me and made me vacuum her office after she dirtied it up. it was awkward seeing her today. i wore a longsleeved shirt because those are the only kinds of decent shirts i have, and it was miserably hot. thankfully, the interview started 15 minutes late and i had a chance to cool off and calm down.

i've not been in too swell a mood this afternoon. no aimless rambling for today. here, look at my desktop for this computer. isn't he pretty?

<3, chels.

prev - next