just like god made me, drunk and fat-lipped
posted on May 25, 2004 @ 1:59 pm

"your woman," white town
"rooster," alice in chains
"the crow," dj food
"life is full of possibilities," dntl

i'm at work right now, much to my dismay. this morning around 2:30, a drunken jennie called and told me to come over to valerie's to hang out with them and jason. i showed up, in spite of better judgement, and as i approached their building jason called my phone to say, quite sincerely, "i love you."
"i love you, too."
"i see you walking."
"you have no hair!"

and it was quite a shame to see the white boy 'fro was, in fact, gone. he's back to being billy corgan. i got really drunk and smoked cigarettes for the first time in eight days, and the fact i was intoxicated made them that much more wonderful. it's sad i could actually tell you the precise number of days. val's moving out, so there was just lawn furniture in the living room. that all moved to the balcony, however, so this was left:

do note lovely [crazed] johnny on the tv in fear and loathing in las vegas.

i didn't get to sleep until around 6:00 a.m., then awoke at 7:00 to come to work. x_X i'm becoming irritable and mean.

the other night i was inspecting my lips (i don't allow any dead cells on them whatsoever), and i really began to question my lineage.

with these boobs and those lips, i really think my mom is black. it's nice the family kept up the charade, though. i think i'm going to confront them about it the next time i go home. why are they so pink? i guess it's good that they have color naturally, but geez, a darker shade would suffice. both sides of the family have larger-than-average lips, and with me it's like they just combined them. i don't get it, but oh well. c'est la vie.

i discovered that having to wait so long to come up with a $250 deposit for my new apartments has brought me to a time where they're having a special. zero application fee (as opposed to $35), $99 deposit, rent $525 instead of $550. i'm guessing that doesn't mean i can not pay july's rent, though. i suppose we'll see when i get mom's letter and return to give my application. there are two registered sex offenders in my apartment complex now, i discovered. mmm child abuse is fun fucking retarded.

<3, chels.

prev - next