my glasses, r.i.p.
posted on March 19, 2004 @ 4:31 pm

"maps," yeah yeah yeahs

courtesy of jennie's phone:

last night, to quote lebritney, i reached a new plateau. lots of illegal consumption. it made reading my phone's short mail from 5409 saying, "j00 4r3 k33n" much more sentimental, however. ;) 512-296-8928 (?) messaged me saying they bought me a bag straight from mexico, but i couldn't figure out how to reply just then.

i veged on the futon watching boys don't cry for a long time before realizing i should be sleeping instead. i even managed to send off my first phone message somehow (<3 * [infinity]). at 4:37 a.m. i curled up beneath my golden goodwill comforter and dreamt of hands slowly encircling my waist from behind, a kiss on the neck, and a head resting on my right shoulder. i awoke and turned over in bed to see if for some reason i wasn't the only one there. much to my dismay, i was, and my subconscious was kind enough to allow me to re-enter my dream.

mom called to check on me at 11:42 a.m. and to tell me they'll be in dallas for the weekend. matt called at 2:07 p.m. to tell me they're drinking over there tonight, but i just shoved the phone beneath my pillow. i read another message from 5409 telling me i have good diction even whilst drunk.

it was so hard and dizzy-ing to finally get up at 3:15. i don't think all this drinking and smoking is helping the natural healing process. oh well, just one more night of it, two tops.

"they don't love you like i love you."
<3, chels.

prev - next