just want a girl as cool as kim deal
posted on January 30, 2004 @ 5:03 pm

i ate at maudie's today for the first time in foreverrrrr. then we [cat & moi] went to waterloo and bought fucking ainjel emme's cd because i am so weak. it's music formulated to treat the following: heartache, existential angst, inferiority complex, hopelessness, unnecessary hostility, loneliness, social anxiety, disenchantment, restlessness, obsessive desire, disappointment, worry, apathy, passion hangover, false sense of self, relationship trauma, deflated pride, defensive cynicism, unrequited love, fear of confrontation, denial, excessive guilt, and insulted injury. that's what she says at least. it's sad how all of that describes me.

i almost bought neutral milk holtel because i'm tired of not owning the actual cd. i tried to trick cat into buying it, but he wouldn't fall for it. at least he fed me.

now let's hope that tax return actually comes in a week or so.

oh! jennifer talked to me yesterday. she gave me strawberry cheesecake fig newtons and we discussed said newtons. then i ran out the door because i was woefully late for work, as i was wednesday and today.

i got a compliment on my head wrap/band from a cute boy in a really awesome, brown version of my pimp coat. i told him, "i made it from my pants. :lifts her leg in the air: i match!" i'm in a good mood today, so i'm doing dorky shit like lifting my leg in the air for strangers and smacking my bubble gum. sweet, sweet bubble gum to which i am addicted. my bubbles rock.

i don't know why i'm even writing anything. i got nothing to say. look at the hotness that is bryan. he told me the pixies are coming to sxsw. it's supposed to be a secret, so don't tell anyone. ok, tell everyone. ah!

<3, chels.

prev - next