now with illustrations
posted on December 17, 2003 @ 9:22 pm

"everything must go!" weakerthans
"box," mustard plug
"i'm gonna pack it up," white stripes
"don't know when but a day is gonna come," bright eyes

when i checked my mail friday, there was a large envelope in there. at first i assumed it was from mom, but she would have told me she was sending something. then i saw part of the postage stamp, 'eveport, la.' oh, it's nana, i thought, but there were stickers on it and she wouldn't have done that. my heart dropped, and i waited until all other mail was out until i pulled it out. i saw part of my address, in handwriting like mine, and i knew it was from him. he was really sick to his stomach one day, so grumps (technically his step-dad, but like me his dad was never really around anyway) took him to the ER. he had gall stones, but one had become lodged in his pancreas. they had to perform surgery to get it out. he'd been staying at his mother's, where i mailed the letter, so it came "at the right time and place," as he said. his letter was around five pages long, so i repsonded with one that was six i believe. i told him owen calls me a letter-writing machine. it must run in the family. i also said maybe i'd come see them when i come home for xmas, which is saturday. gaga (his mother) sent me stationery, envelopes, seals and stamps. i sent them pictures of my cats and jennifer, whom i'm sure gaga will hate simply because she's black. ah, ignorance. what joy.

layla got a tattoo saturday night. neatness. when i was up there looking at it, jason suggested i go to kyle's since he was. i was just beginning to get well, but i went and smoked from his bong anyway, the worst way to attack my weakened lungs. kyle and his roommate were playing their guitars, everyone was playing each other in football on ps2, and at one point jennie, jason, kyle, andrew and myself traced our hands and drew in the detail. a very uneventful few hours, but one doesn't realize that when one is stoned.

i went to a garage last night around 9:00 to print out pictures to send dad, but cole was there so i ended up staying until 11:30. he said my picture-taking habits are weird. as soon as i left, i got pulled over by UTPD and received a ticket for running a stop sign. the irony? when i work events at the garage i got pulled over in front of, i pass time by keeping track of cars and their actions, noting especially if they actually stop at the four-way stop. in the two years i've worked here, i've done that, and i've never once seen a cop stop at those signs. it's frustrating.

i went to toys r us to get jennifer, and sylvia came and sat in the car with me while i waited for jennifer. mathew and darryl (sp) were getting carts and pretending to key my car, but i couldn't get my camera out in time to take their pictures. they're so crazy. darryl opened my door and started yanking at my sweater, yelling for me to get out of the car. i just sat there because i was still buckled, glanced at sylvia, looked at darryl. finally he started yelling for me to stay in the car and slammed my door. insanity, i tell you. that's why i didn't get hired there: i'm a reserved psycho.

jennifer and i went to kerbey lane afterward, where i sat in the queen's seat. i feel as if i'm surveying my domain from up there.

since sunday, my cough has gotten disgustingly worse. now i shall shrink into the depths of the garage and try to begin closing it.

:salute: wobba!
<3, chels.

prev - next