what's cooler than being cool? ice cold
posted on November 24, 2003 @ 7:01 am

"suck my kiss," rhcp
katie and steph

last night upon leaving the garage at midnite (note: i was supposed to work from 4-8 but got off the hook; nonetheless i stayed) cole and i went to denny's. he was working from 8:30 a.m. to midnite, but since he's nice he remained awake an extra hour so i wouldn't feel all lonely-like. he asked if i was going back to school, and i really didn't have a definite answer.

when i got home, i started editing laura's paper. jennifer got home at 2 a.m., and we ended up in the kitchen floor talking about how our lives have no meaning. she, too, asked if i was going back to school, and i had to explain how i've never wanted to go to school. a mediocre, middle class life will do just well for me, thankyouverymuch.

i've been up all night doing laura's paper; it's 22 pages and took me around five and a half hours.

tonight when i woke up i was thinking about flowers for some reason. that's one of my very lame girly tendencies, loving receiving flowers. once when mom picked me up from school early she had me some carnations for no reason, that time in the dorms when i was crying and feeling terrible and came home to carnations all around our room in bottles that proclaimed layla's love for me, and when i went home on my birthday they had a vase full for me. when i was "dating" that fuckface from ore city, all i asked for was flowers for xmas. if he'd pulled them from someone's yard that would have sufficed. i even listed my favorite kinds, yet that was difficult for some reason. not that i expected anything in reality, but still it's shitty to think of.

for some reason i'm in a cloudy mood today, but i get to eat breakfast at steph's again and get paid for editing a paper. i'm going to need to borrow money from the family, but oh well. c'est la vie.

i'm wearing my "no fat chicks?" shirt, and it's freezing cold. my boobs are all hanging out, and i don't think they appreciate that. :looks downward: i apologize, guys. my shoulders are cold, too. i should take a picture of this shirt; this is the first time i've ever worn it in public.

<3, chels.

prev - next