"she waxed lachrymose"
posted on August 06, 2003 @ 8:38 pm

i started wuthering heights the other night and am nearly finished. this really is one of my favorite books; the way it's written is so beautiful. my english is becoming more dramatic as a result, having just thought, if i could walk the earth and hear such eloquence, wheras others (including myself circa 2003) would just say, "dude that'd rock if people still talked like that!"

anyway, last saturday afternoon cole calls to ask if i want to go hang out with him and tim and some guy tim had to entertain but didn't really know. so around 9:30 that night jennifer and i lug ourselves to slick willies family pool hall or whatever, and the three aforementioned boys and jared were there. jennifer and i played airhockey and found a dollar jammed in the foozeball table. wee. tim said he'd seen me smile more that night than ever at work. "well, i'm not happy at work!"
"no, no, it's ok. i know you're not happy. i won't tell anyone."

"cover me" by candlebox came on, and as i held my cigarette lighter in the air, tim and i serenaded cole. tim: "'you will feel the hate i bring.' this is a chelsea song!"
me: ":sings said line to cole with emotion:" i don't think cole appreciates candlebox like tim and i. well, at least when it's coming from tim and me. ;) when i told jared "more than a feeling" was the best song in the history of music, tim said, "wow, chelsea, we can be friends!"

the guy with tim, his fianc�'s best friend's boyfriend (follow that?) was from shreveport apparently, because when they were in a heated discussion of the city, i showed them i was "representing" with my shreveport captains baseball shirt. the guy was overjoyed, giving me a high-five or something; maybe he just sort of cheered. in any case, we started talking about the captains, and it was nice.

then around midnite me, jennifer and cole went to the boyz cellar. it was definitely...interesting. :clears her throat: sean and israel were there. i don't know how to spell his drag name, so i'll stick with israel. when we left we went to kerbey lane to see lex, but alas, he was not there.

since then not much has happened really. mom called me last night to tell me she saw me in the life of david gale. "i saw your hair and boobs and knew that's my baby!"
"well, those are my distinguishing features."

here's an exert from W.H. i found to be particularly pleasant considering i'm a retard and oft feel the same.

"whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same...what were the use of my creation, if i were entirely contained here? my great miseries in this world have been heathcliff's miseries, and i watched and felt each from the beginning: my great thought in living is himself. if all else perished, and he remained, i should still continue to be; and if all else remained, and he were annihilated, the universe would turn to a mighty stranger: i should not seem a part of it. my love for linton is like the foliage in the woods: time will change it, i'm well aware, as winter changed the trees. my love for heathcliff resembles the eternal rocks beneath: a source of little visible delight, but necessary. nelly, i am heathcliff! he's always, always in my mind: not as a pleasure, any more than i am always a pleasure to m yself, but as my own being."

prev - next