i have the poweeerrr!
posted on May 28, 2003 @ 1:08 am

-saraha hot nights on conan
-"the jersey" and "the famous jett jackson" on disney

man, yesterday nana took me to wal-mart and spent like $150 on me. i got sea breeze, eyeshadow, eyeliner, base, pantiliners, tampons, shampoo, conditioner, fingernail polish and topcoat, three shirts, a pair of pants, a bra, a pair of boy-cut panties, washing powder, whitening stuff for my teeth, clearasil, and i can't remember what else. that's the majority at least. after nana and papaw left, i went to hastings (books, movies, music) and bought the austere academy (yes, the fifth in a series of unfortunate events), the time machine for $1, and prozac nation. i browsed forever, i can't even imagine how long, but couldn't find anything. i was going back for the ersatz elevator (number six) when i saw prozac nation on a rack. i'm so glad; i'd completely forgotten about that. when i got home, mom, doug, sarah and i played dominos. it was fucking crazy. i made doug laugh once, and i felt accomplished. ;)

this morning i got up at 9:00 for the dentist. i took a shower then took a valium at 9:35. by 9:50, when i was trying to eat my cereal, it was hard to hold the spoon without spilling the cereal. doug kept making fun of me. i half-assed brushed my teeth (that was hard, too) then stumbled to his truck, nearly slipping as i climbed into it. the chick at the office put me into the middle seat, which made me feel weird and anxious because i've always sat in the seat at the far right. they put some goo on my gums to partially numb it for my shots, but then they left and i fell asleep for half an hour. i got a few shots and was moved to the seat at the far right. my dentist got me a blanket because i was so cold i was shaking; it's always cold in his office, but the valium and the sleep really made me freezing. after drilling some he had to give me two more shots as usual (i don't know why he doesn't realize that after all these years, that the standard dosage just does not numb me up), and then he dug out the root in tooth number 28. or was it 29? anyway, i almost fell asleep again during the procedure, so that's a pretty good indicator of how i feel about the dentist: i just don't care. it's never been a big deal to me. he told me once that he loved working on me because i was always so calm and nonchalant about everything. ooh i'm a favorite. he gave me another hug today when i left.

i've got to go back on july 7th to get fitted for my crown. the clay they use for getting the mold is absolutely digusting. ugh.

afterward, i ate a bologna and cheese sandwich, smacking all vulgar-like cause i could only use the left side of my mouth and didn't want to keep chomping down on the right. i took a pain pill and a paxil and crashed for a couple of hours. i talked to mom some, ate another bologna and cheese sandwich, then went back to sleep til 7:00 p.m., when supper was ready. mommy made french fries and steak fingers, which i completely love. she told me how to make the batter for them, so hopefully i can make some when i get home. at 8:00 i went to best buy and bought friday for jennifer, then went to toys r us to get her a bratz doll. they had some ridiculously rad clearence items, but i just got a few of the ones that were $1.00: huge glow in the dark stickers of stars, c-3po and ewan mcgregor as obie wan, and two packages of miniature chicken run characters. i went down to walgreen's to get the red dye i got there last time since my hair's turning a weird orangey-blonde, but they didn't have it. i got flaming red instead (a natural orange-red), and plan to put it in in a few hours when i wake up. then i'll take sarah to school and head home; i've got to be at work at 4:00. hopefully i can get home early enough to take a nap. :crosses her fingers:

oh yeah, and yesterday doug bought me the he-man game for gameboy. as i was reading the mini-comic that came with it, doug asked, "weren't you obsessed with him when you were little?"
mom: "yeah, she had a doll of him she carried around with her everywhere. all the other girls wanted barbies and dolls, but she had to have he-man and robots and electronics."
me: "dude! check out beast-man! i got him at mcdonald's! he's got a club, and he goes like this when you press the button in his back. :imitates her toy:" she laughed at me.

doug also gave me the harry potter game, and i get to take sarah's ghostbusters game since she hasn't even opened it yet has owned it for over a month. sweet! mom's not making me repay my other account that $125 for the townhome deposit right now since i'll have two rents to pay next month. that's nice. that's about all for now.

"lemony snicket was born before you were and will most likely die before you as well."
<3, chelsea.

prev - next