la la love ya don't me maybe
posted on April 21, 2003 @ 9:13 pm

i went home for easter. it was the best. my family kicks your family's ass. oh yeah. why won't they move to austin? :( there was much hilarity (sp?), and i got a dvd player, chalkboard, shirt, two stuffed animals, gba with wolfenstein 3d and arcade games (including pole position! :heart attack!!: [oh, that was on c64 for you l4m3rs who don't know]), and catfish king. ahhh :excessive drooling: i dyed 11 eggs (sarah stole one). my grandparents were offended that frank didn't want to come. they said they may be weird, but in a good way. i'm glad they acknowledge we all act like we're on drugs.

amy came over, my mom's best friend of forever. the first thing she says to me: "you shrunk!" raah! oh well. her boys trip me out. blake, 7. austin, 5. austin said, "whoa! look, she's got something on her nose there! :points to his:"
me: "yeah, and here. :points to her eyebrow:"
blake: "and did you see her tongue?"
me: "look, i can almost pick my nose with it! :does so:"
:hysterical laughter from the boys mixed with disgust from the adults:

i love those boys. they're insane and always yelling. i hope amy and thomas get divorced soon because he's a dick, and she rocks. she, doug's mom, my mom and i had a conversation about beer. amy's the only one who likes it; grandma dorothy and i prefer shots. ^_^

the drive was excellent of course. lost my voice both time. managaed to only cry during one song ("standing"). i even listened to "terrible vision" by rhett twice in a row and kept them in. that song breaks my heart.

ok, i've got to go pick up jennifur from work.

"i had a dream i was employed in my old position as your second string. it cut me down to the quick. it hurt so badly. who's to say is it possible?"
<3, chels.

prev - next