i look inside myself and see my heart is black
posted on March 07, 2003 @ 3:31 pm

"letters to you," finch
"tainted love," marilyn manson
"chelsea," mest
�lonely day,� phantom planet
�honey in my tea,� rhett miller

i'm doing this in microsoft works because diaryland is a punk ass. i had to turn off auto-correct. i fucking hate that, well, except for when i'm doing a paper or something, which is the only time i ever use this. oh yeah, except for when diaryland is a punk ass!

yesterday was sort of fun at first. well, let me start at the day before. i was talking to frank online, and when he went to put his clothes in the wash i lay down. and fell asleep in like 30 seconds. it's always weird, when you're that tired. that was around 6:00 p.m., and when i woke up at 11:30 p.m. there were like five IM windows up. i was like, whoa what the- but then fell back asleep before i could complete my thought. at 1:30 a.m. i woke up again and rolled out of bed to see who had been bothering me. ;) they all seemed relatively worried, which made me laugh. right then cat called, so i went to his house again. i fell asleep over there to awake at 8:45 a.m. that's when the funness started.

marilyn-inspired interjection: twiggy's in a perfect circle now!!! aaahh!!! :runs in circles: heh, perfect circles at that. ;)

ok, so i went to burger king cause i was craving tator tots and got that and a croissanwich and coffee. then i got gas and went to heb for chicken, chips, oatmeal pies and tampons (by which i'll forever be fascinated). i tried drinking my coffee, but i just wasn't in the mood. i chucked it for iced tea. mmm. so i watched people's court with jennifer and told her about that time the judge was like, "what's wrong with hispanics? two of my favorite people are hispanic: my momma and my daddy!" she thought it was as funny as i did.

i went to history of english and actually talked to blockley. we had been talking about the middle english verb fledden, which is the past of PDE flee. it's a weak verb because of the -d added onto it. the vowel changes, which would be indicative of it being a strong verb, but the vowel only changed because of breaking; you always have to trust the consonants. ok, so, weak verb, -d is added, but -n or -en are endings added to strong verbs. hrm. she didn�t really know what to say about it, so i went to her after class and asked if they were just over-compensating, like how children is a double plural (like how in german plural of child is kinder; -er or -r is plural, and the -en plural marker was also tagged on). i told her last semester in middle english i�d seen other verbs like that that had two past endings, and mentioned children. she said, �that�s ingenious,� which i thought was funny cause it�s not really; it was just an observation. at any length, she said she suspects it was a past participle, but they didn�t give us enough of the environment to confirm it.

i went to the sears in the hancock center and discovered they�re having a 15% sale from the 6th to the 8th. huzzah! i�ve had that $50 gift card for two months, and i just happen to go when they�re having a sale. seriously, i�m going to have their baby cause they always have the best bras in my size, and they�re always super cheap. i walked up to some thinking, those are cute. my size is just sitting there in front, so i take on in disbelief. i think, i need a new black one since the other�s become too small. lo, there is my size up front again. thoroughly excited, i rush to try them on, and they fit. that happened the last time i went to sears, which is why i immediately went to bras when i got there. i�ve never been able to find a bra in five minutes. ever ever. i trek around and find strawberry shortcake socks, sheets on sale for $9.99, sunmelon mania body spray half-off for $5.00, and a vanilla candle for $14.99. ok, allow me to explain myself.
1) everything else i bought was on sale, save for the bras which were just ridiculously cheap at $10.99 each.
2) it wasn�t my money! seriously, what else am i going to get from sears other than another bra?

my first instinct, i swear, for like half a second, was to eat that damned thing. jesus it smells good. it all totalled $60 i think, but with the sale it went down to $49 and some change. yay! so now i�m wearing my pink bra with little floweries, strawberry shortcake socks, the spray, sheets are on the bed, and i�m about to go light the candle. muwaha! stuff! what can i say, i�m materialistic like my [asshole] daddy.

it's weird cause mom told me she used her JCPenny one yesterday, too, because they were having a sale.

after that i came home, showcased my items for jennifer, and went to work. suddenly i became tired and depressed, so i mustered what little energy i could and walked around, called my mom, anything to keep myself awake. when i got home, i passed out and slept til 11:00 a.m., when mom called. she said that i should start looking for a dentist because her insurance will cover me anywhere in texas i go. wee. granted it�s very shitty insurance, and i�d still have to pay a fuckload. she said that if worse comes to worse to put it on my credit card, and they�d help me pay it and then i just pay them. um, well, she just doesn�t know i only have $100 available on it. =/

in grammar, we have to do a project with a partner. knowing my luck, there will be an odd number of people, and i�ll be left out. bah. i made a 77 on my test. a fucking 77! jesus christ, he grades like a nazi. god i�m so pissed off. it�s ok, though, cause i�ll do better on the next test, and that will replace that grade. argh nazi underwood! hehe, i just realized his initials spell gnu.

it took me 45 minutes to get home from school. fucking spring break. well, i�m sorry, unlike the other drunken dolts and general mooch-off-my-parents population, i have to work, so i�m not quite in the spring break mode. god i hope i can see mustard plug tonight. :crosses her finger:

<3, chelsea.

prev - next