i had a vision i could turn you right. my heart is black, and my body is blue
posted on February 21, 2003 @ 4:45 pm

"chelsea baby," against all authority
"washington square park," the get up kids
"betting all i have," recover
"lovefool," "my favourite game," the cardigans

dear diary,

isn't it strange how all my titles lately have been incredibly lenghty?

i'm very sick. layla had bronchitis, and i hope i don't get it, too. i'm so stopped up, and i get violent nose leaks. like i'm just sitting here, and suddenly snot is oozing from my nostril and there's no sniffling power in the world to get it back in my nose. and i'm coughing, and last night it sounded kind of bad. yes, diary, i'm still smoking, but when i finish the current pack (maybe one or two more), i won't get any til i'm better. i know i shouldn't smoke at all. why do nag so, diary?

i really like the song "chelsea baby" by against all authority. i don't think you've heard it. oh! i'll play it now. frank made me a cd last night, and i had him put that on there. see, isn't it great? you know what i was thinking, diary? the very lovely boy who lives in the building next to us, with all the stickers on his car? he's got an aaa sticker, so i bet he'll be at the show! more reason to go! you know, so i can stand there and look at him. i probably won't be able to pick him out, anyway. i've only seen him clearly once, after all.

uh oh, i feel one of those nose runs coming. :sniffs hard: egads the pressure.

oh no! diary, remember that lump in my jaw? it's on my right side underneath the tooth that had the root canal but no crown. it started out as just a little swollen, but i get weirdness in my jaws like that sometimes, you know? so i've ignored it for the past two months, and now it's huge! i'm so worried. layla said it's a tumor. :( i'm extremely upset. woe betides. i need to call uhs and see if i can get an appointment so they can radiate my head and tell me how to fix it.

i thought i may have a grammar test, so i studied last night for it. turns out it's monday, so that's good. it's going to be very easy. that class is excedingly easy for me, i guess because english has always just made sense. but this is the fun kind, you know, analyzing sentences in-depth and fun-like. oi, the nerdiness. i've got a paper to write for chaucer that's due monday, and then i've got a test in my ancient greece class on tuesday. would you believe i haven't read anything at all in that class? i'm sure you would. so this weekend shall be full of greeking it up. rather than geeking it up, you see. "puntastic!" hehe.

well i suppose that's all for now, diary. i'll talk to you later tonight i'm sure. thanks for always being here. except when my connection at home is like 24 rather than 52. what was up with that? yeesh.

"so i cry, i pray and i beg, love me love me."
<3, chelsea.

prev - next