some things will never change
posted on February 15, 2003 @ 5:37 am

"that's just the way it is," bruce hornsby

you've no idea how excited i was to finally receive this song last night. *muah!* to you kazaa. you understand i need my fix. this song makes me rather uncomfortable, however, because it possesses such powerful memories. it's like "baby baby" by amy grant, that wilson philips song that goes, "someday somebody's gonna make you wanna turn around and say goodbye." they're just...i don't know. i get that image of me when i was eight, in my room in the seasons apartments on walker road in shreveport, la, my blinds pulled all the way up, rain falling comfortingly, my little tape player/stereo in front of me as i lie in the floor. for some reason it's such a powerful image i can't shake when i hear this song, and it just makes me uncomfortable for some reason.

the weather was so disgusting and hot today that i had to wear an ace bandage over my cuts since i couldn't wear my hoodie. bah. "winter starts when i wear my hoodie." eve's the best.

i changed my layout because i've been feeling so crappy. blah (frank's got me saying that too often). looking at that cute bunny was eating away at my soul. =

i inspired cole, a guy i work with, to make a journal here. i feel all special because i was even credited. (:

john, also a fellow employee, said he'd put the american idols on disc for me. i went to the garage about an hour ago to give him some cds, but he didn't come in tonight. bah.

work was so dead tonight. i left around 11:30 p.m. and went to frank's. i just sat there while he explained exactly what in poison ivy makes one itch, and how it only requires a nanogram. that's not a lot! i also learned how paint works (that sounds retarded), and it's really interesting. he taught me while i was painting my fingernails. and a bunch of other nerdy chemistry stuff.

cat and i went to kerbey lane. lex, the mohawk guy, and some other gorgemous guy were all there. the mohawk guy had his hair down and a bandana on. interesting...

i'm going to go switch my layout now. oh modest mouse, how i adore thee.

oh yeah! here's proof that my mom's cooler than your mom! she sent me rosemary's baby on dvd for vday! muwaha! i love this movie, and the book as well. mia farrow's so pretty in the film, and anton levay plays the devil. i found that neat-o, even though it only shows him for like two seconds. i also got a cute magnet from sarah and a valentine. and junior mints! eee! and a little fun-size twizzler. over xmas, i begged shamelessly for rosemary's baby and whined when i couldn't have it. but i guess getting me a computer makes up for it. ;)

"i'm unconsoled. i'm lonely."
<3, chels.

prev - next