PG2atUT123
posted on February 13, 2003 @ 10:35 pm

that's the password to get onto this computer, user "cashier." not that i'm giving away a secret; the stick-it's on the monitor. hmm...

the bottoms of my pants are all wet cause it's rainy, so now i'm tracking around a gross mildewy smell from my feet. gah. that's enough to depress me. additionally, they're fucked up with white spots on the back of my right calf. i don't know what the hell that is, just noticed earlier.

when i was rushing to get ready this afternoon, i ran to turn my alarm off while putting on base. only i forgot i had the base in my hand, uncapped, so now there are slings of base all over my room. :grumble:

i should have added in my confessions that i've started smoking occasionally again, and that i'm ashamed to admit that valentine's day depresses me even though it's completely commercial and, like every other holiday in existence, people should act that way everyday.

anyway.

i've been looking at houses for rent online all night at work; i got through about 300 listings. i printed out a list with 23, and i emailed myself sites for two others. unfortunately, they'll probably all by gone by august. well, maybe. i don't know. nonetheless, i hate my lease! i hate my apartment! i want to be firmly established in the ground and jump up and down without making the ground shake. rah! i don't want to hear when alan or taki (people upstairs) take showers, i don't want to hear the ghetto girl who's friends with edward (next door right), i don't want to hear robert's rap music (next door left). all i want to hear is jennifer cackling at whatever she's watching on tv, my cats knocking shit over, and whoever else chooses to live with us doing their daily deeds.

:sigh: i'm tired and pissy. i just want to go home. i don't even want to go home. i want to go to someone else's home. i've been saying this for the past year and a half: i wish i had someone's house i could go to at any time and know they were there. i could do that with cat if he didn't still live with his sister. frank actually goes to bed, so he sucks. layla goes to bed, too, as does bryan. i'm stuck at home. at least jennifer stays up late from time to time. and there's always my cats...

there's a cute guy i always see when i work at this garage. he has a barbell in his eyebrow, and he appears to be short. short people rule. one day we'll take over the universe (actually, that's just me who shall do the conquering). tonight he told me he likes my bracelets. i'm never switching up this combo; i always get compliments. thank goodness my hoodie sleeves fall back like they do.

while i was walking to my car after class this afternoon, i heard a guy right behind me ask, "chelsea?" i was thoroughly confused until tim passed me, one of the weekend supervisors. tonight he and jared were bashing jamie, who apparently quit. i really liked jamie; he was the only one i talked to.

yesterday cat and i went to maudie's (muwaha, i have an established restaurant i'm always craving), and then i went to the post office to mail out my valentines. i have bunches left from years past, so i was thinking of giving them out randomly tomorrow to people on the street.

i don't know what else to say right now. i had something in mind, but i guess i'll wait until later.

"do you really want to be like them? do you really want to be another trend?"
<3, chels.

spinster529: i heard the saddest thing today
spinster529: this little girl got a barbie and said, "this one isn't pretty. amanda has one with blonde hair, this one has black hair."
spinster529: now that girl had dark brown hair, what's she gonna do when she gets older
spinster529: probably hate herself and try to change who she is

Reine des Pixies: that's so terrible

spinster529: yeah i was just like, "no little girl, you're beautiful."
spinster529: come on little girl, come on

Reine des Pixies: haha

prev - next