prayed someone hired a hitman to off me. everything sucks today
posted on January 10, 2003 @ 4:42 pm

placebo's self-titled album

i am upset for these reasons:

1) i spent $286 on four books today. that only covers three of my classes.
2) the bank still has not given me my other $20 from when someone used my card to make online purchases.
3) the management of my apartment complex told the mail man that no one lived in my apartment. accordingly, all of our mail for the past two weeks has been returned. i hope i get a bill late so i can hold them responsible. how do you not notice $806 coming from apartment #3209???
4) no one has offered to cover my shift the 30th, when i'm supposed to see ok go and the donnas.
5) i'm tired of working everyday. i'm sure i'll get used to it, but for now i'm going to whine.
6) the ass who does payroll says i'm not benefited when i'm working a benefited position. he has not replied to my email.
7) i wanted "bionic" by placebo, not some crap band. now my placebo cd is tainted. i forgot to check the songs before i made it. =/

on the other hand, jennifer returned this afternoon around 1:30, and that makes me very happy. her mother, sister brittany, and best friend stacey came. her mom wanted to take us to heb but felt like walking, so we walked to the grocery store. she stocked us up on meat; we've got so much food now: hot pockets, corn dogs, fish sticks, chicken strips and nuggets, frozen pizzas (six i believe), saugage biscuits, beef and been & cheese burritos, 24 packets of kool�excuse me, flavor-aid, sugar. i think that's about it. man our freezer is packed. when we left, we went to mr. gatti's and ate with our pile of groceries sitting by the table. ;) her mom and sister are so hilarious. her mom was talking about this fat guy who was giving her a hard time when she worked in the deli of kroger, and she was like, "i'll cut him up and slap a price tag on him."

jennifer brought home a vacuum because her grandmother had two. so that's cool.

well, like the nerd i am, i'm going to go back to reading a biography of the english language. gah, i hate school so much. i just want to know all the stuff. hook me up to a computer.

oh yeah, at half-price books i got one of my books for my greek class and found two hart crane books. one boasts to contain his collected poems, the other his collected poems and selected letters and prose. they were each only 98? i've never been able to find him in libraries even, and i just happened to stumble upon him today. like the anniversary song, you know? he was gay and committed suicide, jumped off a train if memory serves me. the heart is a lonely hunter by the anniversary is a good book.

"bruise pristine serene, we were born to lose."
<3, pyx.

prev - next