:dances: i have a new job
posted on October 24, 2002 @ 2:22 am

jennifer talking
"temptation," new order

today was sort of okay i imagine. i went to middle english 15 minutes late because i took a 20 minute nap. afterward, i sat in the architectural library (i love that place) and did french during my french class. i was way too tired and dead to actually participate in a class, much less one not in my native language. i went right as the class ended because i had homework due. i sat on my knees with my backpack still on in a front seat while she finished talking, staring at the floor and coughing occasionally. i looked up once and saw the really amazingly breath-takingly beautiful guy staring at me from across the room. i turned in my homework and then came home. for some reason my parking ticket was only $5; i have no idea why (it should have been $7).

i came home, slept until 3:00, then went and worked at PG1 for two hours in the booth. gil was working an event starting at 5:00, so he came over to talk to me. he drank some of my water and in return gave me half a piece of winterfresh gum. "barney tought me sharing is caring." lol.

after PG1, i went to PG3. layla, jeff (the hot guy from blanton last year), and linda were there, so i sat around for a while. when layla signed off of her register to move to PG7, we went to wendy's and i dropped her off at PG7. i went back to PG3 and talked with jeff for 3.5 hours about everything from drugs to psychosis to family to school. he said that if i ever want to smoke with him i can just ask, but then said he'd offer when he has it because he didn't think i would ask (which i wouldn't). since he bummed two cigarettes off of me tonight, he said tomorrow he'd bring a joint to work, and we could smoke it in my car. lol. that's so terrible. oh well. ;)

i did lot checks at PG7 and PG6, which was the worst experience of my life. bleh. i offered to give jeff a ride home so he wouldn't have to ride his bike home (it doesn't have a light on it), but he said no. layla didn't want to ask him because he said she wanted to take him home. she's so funny.

hmm, that does seem to be all. oh! on saturday i see boxcar racer, the used, and h20. ahhh. layla said we have to drink before we go, and when have i been one to not do what i'm told? ;) off to bed; i'm so damned tired.

<3, chelsea.

prev - next