-
posted on 2002-04-07 @ 9:45 p.m.

my nose hurts. poo. i'm afraid it's going to get pussy and infected. god i hope it doesn't.

it's storming right now. yay! the only bad thing was i had to go to the dorm down the street to get supper, and the wind broke my umbrella. once again, poo.

yesterday morning at 5:00 arty and marc came to our dorm. that's so insane, but i had to go to work at 7:30 a.m., anyway, so it didn't bother me. marc wanted me to go eat with him, and i wanted to, it was just too early to move. he got into bed with me and for two hours just acted silly. i imagine he was drunk at least a little, just based on the rules of probability. we started naming simpsons characters, and i named both of his backups: bleeding gums murphey and sideshow mel. i said something, i can't remember what, and he gasped and said, "i think less of you now. no, you're full of all sorts of cuteness. i could never think anything bad about you." commence petting my face and semi-holding my hand. ahh, 6:45, time to get up. when i got home i took a shower and got into bed, but he came and sat next to me, rubbing his head on my arm like cats do, asking me to come with them. i didn't want to, though, so i didn't!

last night was a lot of fun. jenn and i went to burger king, and as always sat in that first booth and talked for a long time. i asked if i could stay at her dorm that night, and she said sure, that she had told carmen that arty and marc were coming this weekend and to possibly expect me. she said she was glad that i was going to because she was afraid that marc, being drunk, would "make a move." that was part of the reason that i wanted to go (that and being around drunk people while you're sober is *really* annoying). that sounds really arrogant, but the last time that he was considerably drunk he kissed me. so i don't think weighing that sort of possibility while they're drunk is egotistical. jennifer said that she was afraid he would do something and since this thing with jonathan, this whole "relationship" thing is so new, i wouldn't know how to react and would end up letting him...or whatever. i don't know. i was thinking about it while we were talking, and i could never do that. i could never even kiss someone else while going out with jonathan. i really do love him, and the idea of hurting him in any little way would crush me. i fucking hate people who cheat. it baffles the mind. inconsiderate, selfish bastards.

after burger king i went to diablo rojo and got my nose and eyebrow pierced. that's the place i got my tongue done, and since it's right by my dorm i went back. i got a stud put in my left nostril and a ring in my right eyebrow (i had to be symmetrical, you know). i made jenn hold my hand during both of them. the eyebrow didn't really hurt, just felt like a needle going through my skin, but the nose did hurt some. the worst part was the loud "THUH!" as the needle ripped through the cartiladge. there was obviously more resistance there, too, so there was that millisecond of pause where he had to push harder. it stopped hurting as soon as the needle went through, though, but it started bleeding because the needle was bigger than the jewelry. jenn really likes the eyebrow ring, and she says the nose is cute, so i'm going to have to trust her. last night when i put my glasses on the thing went right through the hoop, and once i pinched my nose because it itched. needless to say those were rather painful moments; i'm just going to have to get used to them being there.

i'm going to go get into bed now i suppose. well, dry my hair and get into bed. i'm really tired and feeling sort of sad for some reason. and my eyes, neck and back are killing me. goddamn loud girl she needs to fucking die.

"lately, she suspected her feelings were getting swallowed up, undigested, inside purely physical symptoms. her backache and eye-strain were sometimes much worse than usual, for no real reason; at these times, there was probably something else troubling her."
<3, chels.

prev - next